The Framland Towers

The Society of Framland Ringers has a slightly different boundary to that of the Framland Deanery. The map below shows the spread of 25 rings of five or more bells. The background boundary is that of Melton Borough Council which again approximates to the Framland area. A list of the towers is at the foot of the page.

Location Dedication Number of Bells
Asfordby All Saints 6
Ashby Folville St Mary 8
Bottesford St Mary the Virgin 8
Branston-by-Belvoir St Guthlac 6
Buckminster St John the Baptist 6
Croxton Kerrial St John the Baptist 6
Eaton St Denys 6
Gaddesby St Luke 8
Great Dalby St Swithin 5
Harby St Mary the Virgin 5
Harston St Michael & All Angels 5
Hoby All Saints 5
Hose St Michael 5
Kirby Bellars St Peter 6
Long Clawson St Remigius 8
Melton Mowbray St Mary’s 10
Saltby St Peter 10
Somerby All Saints 6
Sproxton St Bartholomew 8
Stathern St Guthlac 5
Thorpe Arnold St Mary the Virgin 5
Tilton on the Hill S Peter 6
Twyford St Andrew 6
Waltham on the Wolds St Mary Magdalen 6
Wymondham St Peter 6

%d bloggers like this: